How do I start this lifestyle for myself? Part 3 – uncovered you

How improved has your sleep been since sleeping nude?

The next exercise is to do again when you are alone. I am hoping that you will find these alone times will give you the self confidence, not just in your body acceptance, but also in who you are. I’ve said it before, we are an integrated creation, our body, soul and spirit are linked and effect each other. When you are confident within yourself by being alone and comfortable with yourself you now have a place that you can come back too, thoughts and feelings you can recall when the world around us tries to push us into thoughts and behaviours we dont want to accept.

So today we are alone. Remove your clothing, put them away in a cupboard. Now I want you to walk out of your bedroom and into a different room (if neighbour visability is an issue you should close the blinds/doors first). Try to find a room with a comfy chair. I do want you to take one thing with you to this chair, a book, your MP3 player, your journal, your Bible or sacred scriptures, a comic or magazine, just one thing. Now sit down and read/listen. Give yourself at least 15 minutes. Get comfy as possible and let yourself get lost in this alone activity. Try to forget that you are naked, though I want you to try to remember how you are feeling, the enviroment. Are you warm, cold, relaxed. Can you feel the climate around you. This is who you are under your clothes.

20130125-213358.jpg

I’m sitting at my dining room table at the moment typing this. I am unclothed with the doors to the outside open. It is raining outside, the sort of tropical drizzly rain that is fresh and so sticky. Even as I’m typing my body can feel every breeze, each droplet of moisture that floats on the wind. The gusts swirl around me, across my shoulders and down one arm. Theres another playing around my feet. A small chill attacks my chest and then is replaced by a calmness. The rain creates musical patterns on the iron roof. I would usually go outside on our veranda and stand in the rain when its as lovely as this, but I type.

Can you try to get lost in your activity whilst letting your body experience the climate around you.? How different is this to being clothed. Stripping away the pressure and demands of the world to discover who lays beneath the clothing, the job, the education, the talent, the wealth, the dreams and the expectations.

Perhaps all the new sensations you are feeling right now are distracting, the warmth of the sunlight through the window onto your breasts, the glow of a fireplace lighting up body parts you rarely see, the winter chill as the snow outside covers the land, so too does the chill cover you.

Many of us who have nudists for many years have become used to these feelings and the activities we do work hand in hand with our love of being fully in touch with the environment around us.

I hope these small steps, these trial experiences will lead you to want to let your clothes slip away to be functional items for protection (and of course being clothed in a textile world).

We can all be home nudists, from 5 minutes to 24 hours depending on our circumstances. But remember you are a whole being, your experiences alone now nude will be there whenever and wherever you go.

20130125-213601.jpg

Leave a Reply

