Naked Imp

Like most women I am bombarded with images of perfection at every turn. They are ideals very few of us can obtain and the privileged few that appear to have obtained it are often overhyped and unhealthy reflections of their real selves. Photoshopping on most advertising has become the norm so the images we see are often impossible to achieve by even the subject of the photos.

Even the likes of Madonna have had their images manipulated and it is extremely rare for professional model photographs not to be tampered with. I work in the fashion and photography industries so I know this for a fact, even on my very modest level.

By the time I reached my mid thirties I was miserable with the way I looked, the way I wanted to look and that it seemed impossible to obtain given my lifestyle. Two and a half years of…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

