kateintheworld

One’s body is almost always covered in life. From the baptismal dress to the swimsuit to the twin set to stockings and veils and everything between.

For all of my life it was impressed on me by all those I knew that dressing in a proper way at all times, whether in the home or outside of it, is the right way to live.

Of late I have seen that dressing is not always something necessary or desirable at all, at home at least.

I read and hear and see so much nowadays of so many people for whom their bodies are a constant and obsessive focus. If I’m honest, my body was never something I thought about especially. Dressing adequately for whatever occasion or situation in which I found myself was usual and what I wore, as long as it fit properly, was never anything more than a necessity…

View original post 750 more words

Leave a Reply

