Naked Imp

Rhianna was recently quoted as saying that her solution to beating hang ups about her body is to get naked – often. I’m pleased to hear this because in my case it’s true. And I know from reading other blogs that other people have found it revelatory.

I can’t claim to be any different to most women. And like most women I have body issues. Not serious ones but yes I’d like thinner thighs and to carry less weight on my hips. We never want what we’ve got.

Living in western society it’s inevitable that we will feel a level of dissatisfaction. We are bombarded from every direction with advertisements for the body perfect, for beauty perfect, for fashionable perfect and it would take a pretty tough cookie not to be influenced, even subliminally.

I may still not be 100% happy with my body – I don’t think I ever…

View original post 343 more words

Leave a Reply

