Great North Skinny Dip sees hundreds bare all for Druridge Bay sunrise swim – Chronicle Live

As dawn broke, I felt an impending sense of dread. Would I be brave enough? Why was I wearing skinny jeans, the least easy thing to remove elegantly? A countdown began and everyone stripped off. I panicked for a second but realised it was my chance to shine and went for it. It wasn’t too scary running towards the sea but I then faced the purgatory of actually swimming in the very cold water or standing in public without clothes on, like a bad dream. I shouldn’t have worried, everyone was having a great time not really bothered about anyone else, more enjoying the beautiful Northumbria scenery

Source: Great North Skinny Dip sees hundreds bare all for Druridge Bay sunrise swim – Chronicle Live

Leave a Reply

